Full List of RWEACT Partners

As of November 2014

Federal Government

Bureau of Land Management (BLM), Gunnison Field Office
Bureau of Land Management (BLM), San Luis Valley
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
National Weather Service
    Great Basin Type I Fire Fighting Team
    Congressman Scott Tipton
Senator Mark Udall
Senator Michael Bennet
Small Business Development Council
USDA Forest Service, Rio Grande National Forest, Supervisor’s Office & Divide Ranger District
USDA Forest Service, Rocky Mountain Region 2
USDA Forest Service, BAER Team, West Fork Complex fire
USDA Rural Development
US Geologic Survey
USDA Natural Resource Conservation Service
US Fish and Wildlife Service

State Government

Colorado Department of Natural Resources
Colorado Department of Local Affairs    
Colorado Department of Transportation
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE)
Colorado Division of Fire Prevention and Control
Colorado Division of Water Resources
Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper
Colorado Main Street Program (DOLA)
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Colorado State Forest Service
Colorado State Telecommunications
Colorado State Office of Emergency Management and Homeland Security
Colorado Tourism Office & Board of Directors
Colorado Water Conservation Board
State Senator Larry Crowder
State Representative Edward Vigil
State Senator Gail Schwartz
State Senator Ellen Roberts

Local Government

Archuleta County Board of Tourism
City of Creede and City Council
Hinsdale County Board of Commissioners, Emergency Management Program, Fire Protection District, Marketing Committee, and Sheriff’s Office
Mineral County Board of Commissioners, Emergency Management program, and Sheriff’s Office
Rio Grande County Board of Commissioners, Emergency Management program, GIS program, Fire Protection District, and Sheriff’s Office
Rio Grande Water Conservation District
Rio Grande Basin Roundtable
San Luis Valley Development Resources Group
San Luis Valley Irrigation District
Town of Del Norte and Town Trustees
Town of South Fork and Town Trustees
Town of Lake City and Town Trustees

Nonprofit Organizations and Other Organizations

Creede Community Fund
Creede Historical Society & Museum
Creede & Mineral County Chamber of Commerce
Colorado Rio Grande Restoration Foundation
Greater South Fork Community Foundation
Hinsdale County’s Community Recreation Committee
Hinsdale County Historical Society & Museum
KSLV Radio
Lake City DIRT (Downtown Improvement & Revitalization Program)
Lake City / Hinsdale County Chamber of Commerce
National Forest Foundation (NFF)
Rio Grande Headwaters Land Trust (RiGHT)
Rio Grande Headwaters Restoration Project
Rio Grande Historical Society & Museum
Rio Grande Watershed Conservation & Education Initiative (RGWCEI)
Rio Grande Water Users
San Luis Valley Rural Electric Association
San Luis Valley Irrigation District
Silver Thread Scenic & Historic Byway Council
South Fork Visitor’s Center
Trout Unlimited
Volunteers for Outdoor Colorado (VOC)
Willow Creek Reclamation Committee

Institutions of Higher Education

Colorado School of Mines
Colorado State University
University of Oklahoma, Advanced Radar Research Center

Private Landowners

4UR Ranch
Brown Family Trust
Crooked Creek Property Association
Ptarmigan Meadows Homeowners Association

Private Businesses

A Mountaineer Theatre
APH Creative Design
B4 Studio
Bev Chapman, Videographer
Black Creek Hydrology
DiNatale Water Consultants
Forest Stewardship Concepts
HeyRed Marketing
Integrated Land Services
Little Squaw Resort
Michael Baker, Inc
Mountain Blade Runner Helicopters
Mountain Pine Industries
Rio Grande Silver
Robins Construction
Rue Logging
Team Murphy Real Estate
Terra Novo
Windsor Hotel